Skip to content Skip to menu

Viva Fiesta! A Celebration of Lifelong Learning

ACHE South 2011 Awards

For a recording of the ACHE South 2011 Awards session, see the Sessions page.

ACHE South recognizes outstanding programs, faculty, and continuing higher education professionals in the region. The Association also awards individuals who are advancing the profession of continuing education through research and scholarship. ACHE South awards descriptions with application forms are available by clicking on the name of the award listed below:

Distinguished Program Award (Credit & Non-credit)

Joseph P. Goddard Scholarship Award

Wayne Whelan Research Grant

Continuing Education Leadership Award

Outstanding Faculty Award


Award Process

  • Each nomination shall be submitted electronically or by postal mail to the chair of the Awards Committee, Dan Connell, on the appropriate ACHE South nomination form no later than February 25, 2011. Mailing address is available on each nomination form.
  • The Awards Committee shall review all nominations and notify the winners and other submitter prior to the annual conference.
  • The awards will be given at the ACHE South Annual Conference Awards Lunch on April 18, 2011.
  • ACHE South is unable to reimburse award recipients’ travel or per diem expenses.